Return to About Us > Board of Directors-OLD

ASA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the management of the Association as well as developing the long-term financial and strategic plans. Directors devote a substantial amount of their personal time to ensure the success of the Association. Directors must be from a Regular Member that sells aircraft parts. There are four quarterly meetings as well as frequent conference calls between the meetings. The Board of Directors is a volunteer board and as such ASA does not pay for the expense associated with attending the quarterly meetings. 

The Board of Directors is also responsible for appointing the following officers: President, Corporate Secretary and Corporate Treasurer. In 2019 there was a change to the ByLaws that impacted the length of the term of an elected Director with the intent that election terms migrate to a three-year term with elections for three Directors each year. This change will take place over the 2019 and 2020 election periods. In 2019 there was an election for six Directors, with three serving two-year terms and three serving three-year terms. Click here to see a chart with the Director name; whether appointed or elected; and term expiration date. 

Additional information about Director responsibilities are detailed in the Bylaws. If you have questions about become a Director, consider contacting a current Directors.

Lee Kapel
TSI Aviation, Inc.
Phone: 954-774-3400

 About Lee

Lee Kapel is the President & CEO of TSI Aviation, Inc. (TSI), a company specializing in repair management, purchase, and exchange of aircraft components, serving government and commercial organizations and partnering with Goodrich/UTC, L3 Communications and Triumph Group.

TSI is a Minority Women Owned Small Business. Lee is the sole share holder and has enabled the company to grow into different territories. Her commitment to servicing her customers led the company to be recognized as a leader in the Latin American and Caribbean Markets.

Lee earned a degree in Computer Science and Accounting from Barry University. Born in Cuba, Lee has been working in the industry for over 25 years and is a Board Member of the CCMA.

Return to Board of Directors directory

Corporate Officers

Michele Dickstein


Jason Dickstein

Corporate Secretary

Reynaldo Roche

Corporate Treasurer

Jeanne Meade

Corporate Officer, Committee to Safeguard Impartiality