Return to About Us > The ASA Champion Awards

ASA Champion Awards

Member Created, Nominated, and Voted

Champion Awards are exclusively for ASA member companies or staff at an ASA member company. Members may submit their own company or other member companies.

ASA Champion Awards recognized four categories in its inaugural year of 2023. 

Information about the 2024 awards process will be announced January 2024.



In recognition of an organization with a certified quality system, whose quality initiatives, advocacy efforts, strategies or support have been an inspiration to you or others in the aerospace community.



In recognition of an employee or a peer who has demonstrated outstanding professionalism and leadership in support of aviation quality and safety.

Maylin Salgado


In recognition of an individual or company whose efforts have made a positive impact in their market sector within the aviation supply chain, such as collaboration, inclusivity, growth or innovation.

Derk Jan van Heerden


In recognition of an inspirational individual or company who has positively impacted the world around them, be it within the industry or harnessing the power of the industry.