Accreditation Program | ASA Site Map | Site Search
  Forgot Password

About UsMembershipASA-100ISO Registrar/AS CertificationFAA AC00-56Lists/DatabasesCommitteesGovernmental AffairsEventsLibrary



 

 

 

 

 

 

      

       



 Visit our official ASA Events page to find out about the next ASA live, classroom training event!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Return to Who We Are

ASA Board of Directors

ASA Board of Directors Nominations and Election

Nomination Period for ASA Board of Directors is open and will run through August 16, 2019.

Election Period for ASA Board of Directors will run from August 19, 2019 through August 30, 2019.

Any person who works for a regular ASA member, that is in good standing, is eligible as a Director for the ASA Board of Directors. There is a change to the ASA Bylaws regarding the term length of the Director position. ASA is in the process of transitioning the Directors to 3 year terms. During this transition time, the 6 positions being elected in 2019 will be randomly assigned either a 2 or 3 year term.  The assignment will be done after the election.  

There are quarterly meetings held at various locations, mostly domestic US, but meetings have been held in Canada and Europe. The goal is to hold the meetings in an aerospace hub, near Directors’ facilities, and/or commonly attended industry meetings. There are conference calls throughout the year as needed. All costs associated with attending the quarterly meetings are borne by the Director.

If you are interested in being an ASA Director but want more information about the roles, responsibility, time commitment, etc. the best thing to do is to contact a current Director. Additionally, Mr. Jimmy Wu wrote a LinkedIn article about being a Director; here is the link.

Nominations are submitted online. Following are links to nominate a person (self-nominate or nominate someone) and self-certification by nominee. All nominees are required to complete a self-certification regarding eligibility to be a Director. Also, a 250 word biography and picture, while not required, is suggested for the Ballot.  

Election Ballots will be emailed on August 19, 2019, and will be accepted through 4:00 pm Eastern on August 30, 2018. 

Fourth quarter Board of Directors meeting will be held in London on Monday, October 14, 2019, which is immediately before the MRO Europe Convention. It is preferred to have all Directors at a meeting, but due to elections and the quick timing of scheduled meetings, ASA will issue a waiver for attendance at the October meeting for any newly elected Director. 

The election will be for six Board positions currently held by Barry Allen, Adam Chiamulon, Kerri Crowley, Mary Wanke, Nicole Wright, and Jimmy Wu.

Any questions? Of course please email me or consider contacting any current Director, their information is below.  


The Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the management of the Association as well as developing the long-term financial and strategic plans. Directors devote a substantial amount of their personal time to ensure the success of the Association. Directors must be from a Regular Member that sells aircraft parts.  There are four quarterly meetings as well as frequent conference calls between the meetings. The Board of Directors is a volunteer board and as such ASA does not pay for the expense associated with attending the quarterly meetings. The Board of Directors is also responsible for appointing the following officers: President, Corporate Secretary and Corporate Treasurer.  

Additional information about Director responsibilities are detailed in the Bylaws.  If you have questions about become a Director, consider contacting a current Directors.


Barry Allen
Manager, Material Services
barry.allen@airbornemx.com
Airborne Maintenance & Engineering Services, Inc. (AMES)
Phone: 937-366-2393
Adam Chiamulon
President & COO
Adam@globalairtech.com
Global Airtech
Phone: 8189336105
Kerri Crowley
General Manager
kcrowley@apscomiami.com
Air Parts & Supply Company (APSCO)
Phone: 305-235-5401
Michele Dickstein
President
Michele@aviationsuppliers.org
Aviation Suppliers Association
Phone: 202-347-6896
John Gattasse
Strategic Programs & BD
john.gattasse@airbus.com
Satair an Airbus Services Company
Phone: 703-729-4308
Lee Kapel
President/CEO
lee@tsiaviation.com
TSI Aviation, Inc.
Phone: 954-774-3400
Grace Regillo
Director, Strategic Sourcing - Air Canada Maintenance
grace.regillo@aircanada.ca
Air Canada
Phone: 514-422-5467
Reynaldo Roche
Director Global Operations
Reynaldo.Roche@delta.com
Delta TechOps
Phone: 404-714-3353
John Sidorek
Sr. Mgr. Supplier Management
john.c.sidorek@boeing.com
Boeing
Phone: 425-237-2454
Mary Wanke
President
mary@vxconsultants.com
Vx Consultants, Inc.
Phone: 865-385-6107
Brent Webb
President
brent@acinv.com
Aircraft Inventory Management & Services, Ltd.
Phone: 972-488-0580
Mitch Weinberg
President
mitch.weinberg@internationalaircraft.com
International Aircraft Associates, Inc.
Phone: 954-441-2234
Nicole Wright
Sales Manager
nicole.wright@ajw-group.com
AJW Group
Phone: 44-1403-798108
Jimmy Wu
President
jimmyw@infinityair.com
Infinity Air, Inc.
Phone: 818-881-8911



Corporate Officers


Michele Dickstein

President

Jason Dickstein

Corporate Secretary

Reynaldo Roche

Corporate Treasurer

Jeanne Meade

Corporate Officer, Committee to Safeguard Impartiality

Login
space