Accreditation Program | ASA Site Map | Site Search
  Forgot Password

About UsMembershipASA-100ISO Registrar/AS CertificationFAA AC00-56Lists/DatabasesCommitteesGovernmental AffairsEventsLibrary









 Visit our official ASA Events page to find out about the next ASA live, classroom training event!








Return to Who We Are

The Edward J. Glueckler Award

Each year, the Edward J. Glueckler Award is given to an individual in recognition of outstanding commitment, dedication and contribution to the Aviation Suppliers Association and to the aviation industry.  It is awarded at the ASA Annual Conference.

The award is named for Edward J. Glueckler, the founder and first President of ASA. In honor of Mr. Glueckler's outstanding contributions to the industry, the ASA Board of Directors selects a recipient who exemplifies his vision and enthusiasm.

The award was first presented in 1998, the first recipient being Edward J. Glueckler.

Previous recipients:

2017 - Ron Wolf

2016 - Greg McGowan

2015 - Richard Levin

2014 - Setsko Huffman

2013 - David Damron

2012 - Chris Anderson

2011 - Roy Resto

2010 - Mike Molli

2009 - Edward Bayne

2008 - Bruce Sechler

2007 - Joseph Cosma

2006 - Harry Schaefer

2005 - Bill Cote

2004 - James Sdoia & Bruce Langsen

2003 - John Butler

2002 - Peter Gallimore & William Tipton

2001 - Kenneth Reilly

2000 - Jay Rosenberg

1999 - Albert Michaels

1998 - Edward J. Glueckler